Oh, Crapper

I was all set to install the new fill valve in the toilet, but I can’t get the old one out. After pulling and twisting and taking a break from it, then pulling and twisting some more, I decided to call a plumber.

One of the plumbers in town is still offended by the rejection of his bid for a job by a prior owner of this house. We learned this a few years ago, during a cold spell, when husband had to deal with rejected plumber’s complaining while we trembled upstairs. I can’t remember which is the rejected plumber and which isn’t. I called the other plumber. I hope.

Leave a Reply

